Solitude…

There are two kinds.

The good kind: a few moments or a weekend where you can think your own thoughts, or read a paragraph without being interrupted more times than the total number of other people living in your home.  The kind where you don’t have to sneak around the house, like a thief, to keep from waking someone.

The bad kind:  Isolation. You are alone, but don’t have the luxury of sharing the fearful or the hopeful with anyone.  Others may enjoy fellowship in the trials of life, but you are to walk this alone.

Wait.   Just.   A.    Minute.

Why am I the one walking alone?

Why do I have to protect myself by keeping my voice silent?

Why must I be the one whose character and motives are attacked without attacking back?

Is this fair or just or right?

Whose approval do I want?

Only the One who will walk with me no matter what.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Solitude…

  1. I had some struggles with that myself, but in the end…I matter and those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind. I think anonymous or someone said that. 🙂

    Stopping by from SITS! 🙂

Leave a Reply

